The Green Party of Quebec is currently looking for candidates in most regions of Quebec! Learn more →

Anna Calderon

Candidate in Sainte-Marie-Saint-Jacques

AnnaCalderonHD.jpg

(Download the HD picture here)

 

Born in Peru, Anna Calderon immigrated in Canada at the age of 14 with her family. She graduated in Criminology at the University Simon Fraser and obtained a second license in Political Sciences at the University of Concordia where she’s currently pursuing a master in Public Politics and Administration.

For the first time, at the age of 26, she’s running with the Green Party of Québec to promote greater environmental protection, an improved system of integration for immigrants and refugees as well as a massive growth in investments to insure free public transportation for the whole of the province.

As soon as she came to Canada, Anna Calderon was implicated in numerous volunteering projects such as, Big Brothers and Sisters for 7 years, Free the children, the Immigrant Society of BC and finally, Circle of Support and Accountability, an organisation assisting the rehabilitation of sexual delinquants.

The candidate has always been sensitive to the defense of marginalized communities. In fact, she wrote her master on the resistance of domestic female workers in Peru facing abuse from employers and difficult working conditions. By sharing her experiences, talents and determination to contribute positively to the social and democratic progress of the province, Anna hopes she will bring a rejuvenating and dynamic point of view to Québec politics through this election. She also hopes to pave the way for other migrant women to get involved in politics.

 

For her, every vote cast on behalf of the Green Party of Quebec shows that our program resonates with the population, helps us take a place in the public debate and contributes significantly to the financing of the Green Party. For all these reasons (and more) Anna would be honored to have your support in the 2018 general election. Every voice counts!

To reach Ms. Calderon, please contact the Green Party of Quebec at 514 612 3365 or at info@pvq.qc.ca

 

Green Party of Québec

Anna Calderon

AnnaCalderonHD.jpg

(Cliquez ici pour télécharger la photo en HD)

Anna Calderon est née au Pérou et a immigré au Canada à l'âge de 14 ans avec sa famille. Elle possède un BAC en Criminologie de l’Université Simon Fraser et un deuxième BAC en Sciences politiques de l’Université Concordia. Elle poursuit actuellement une maîtrise en Politiques Publiques et Administration à Concordia.

Elle se présente en politique pour la première fois à l'âge de 26 ans afin de promouvoir la protection environnementale, un meilleur processus d'accueil des immigrants et des réfugiés ainsi qu’une expansion massive du transport en commun, combinée avec la gratuité des tarifs, afin d’inciter un virage de société.

Dès son arrivé au Canada, Anna Calderon s’est impliquée dans de nombreux projet bénévoles, notamment chez Big Brothers and Sisters pendant sept ans, Free the children, Circle of Support and Accountability (une organisation qui soutient la réhabilitation des délinquants sexuels) et Immigrant Society of BCElle est actuellement la directrice générale de « Say Ça » un OBNL qui offre des cours de langue aux immigrants et aux réfugiés. 

Mme Calderon a toujours été sensible à la défense des personnes marginalisées. Sa maîtrise traite sur la résistance des travailleuses domestiques au Pérou face aux abus des employeurs et aux conditions de travail difficiles. À travers cette élection, Anna Calderon espère apporter un regard jeune et nouveau à la politique québécoise en partageant ses expériences, ses talents et sa détermination à contribuer positivement au progrès social et à la démocratie québécoise. Elle espère également offrir un exemple à suivre à d’autres femmes immigrantes qui hésitent à faire le saut en politique aujourd'hui.

Pour Anna Calderon, chaque vote déposé au nom du Parti Vert du Québec démontre que nos idées résonnent avec la population et nous aide à prendre de la place dans le débat public tout en contribuant significativement au développement du Parti Vert. Pour toutes ces raisons, Anna serait honorée de pouvoir compter sur votre appui lors de l’élection générale de 2018.

Pour contacter Mme. Calderon, veuillez communiquer avec le Parti Vert du Québec au 514 612 3365 ou en écrivant à info@pvq.qc.ca

button-1.png

button-2.png

button-3.png

Parti Vert du Québec