Cassandre Poulin, candidate of the Green Party in Beauce-Sud

CassandrePoulinWEB.jpg

(Click here to download the picture in HD)

Student and activist, Cassandre Poulin joins the fight of the Green Party of Quebec for a better respect for the environment and the biodiversity of Quebec. Currently studying, she is pursuing a degree in administration after having validated a certificate of history in Sherbrooke. In parallel with her professional life, Cassandre is strongly involved in student associations and, passionate about history, she refuses to accept the status quo. For her, real changes must be applied and it is for this reason that she is involved alongside the GPQ.

From a local point of view, she considers that it is time to improve the health and education services offered in the regions. The lack of resources, of family doctors and of higher-level schools are encouraging a slowdown in the economy and it means fewer opportunities in the riding of Beauce-Sud, despite its proximity to the nation's capital. Touched by the solidarity of the people of Beauce, the candidate would like to aim her campaign with a feeling of inclusion and stronger support.

The candidate joins her voice to the GPQ in particular for the animal cause. Cassandre considers that respect for animal life is something to be taken seriously- she hopes one day to open a sanctuary for animals, to allow them to continue to live and reproduce in an environment free from the torments created by the human activities. For her, it is clear that the province faces many environmental challenges, including the destruction of wildlife habitat. At the same time, the candidate is campaigning for a slowdown in urban sprawl that is hugely affecting green spaces in Quebec.

In this regard, every vote cast in favor of the Green Party of Quebec proves that the ideas defended by the party resonate with the population. She would like to ensure that our province and its citizens are healthy, educated, prosperous and supportive, and would be honored to have your support in the upcoming 2018 elections in Beauce-Sud. Every vote counts!

 

To reach Ms. Poulin, please contact the Green Party of Quebec at the (514) 612 3365 or at info@pvq.qc.ca

 

Green Party of Quebec

Cassandre Poulin

Candidate pour la circonscription de Beauce-Sud

(Cliquez ici pour télécharger la photo en HD) 

Étudiante et activiste, Cassandre Poulin se joint à la lutte du Parti Vert du Québec pour un meilleur respect de l’environnement et de la biodiversité québécoise. Actuellement aux études, elle poursuit un baccalauréat en administration après avoir validé un certificat d’histoire à Sherbrooke. En parallèle à sa vie professionnelle, Cassandre est fortement impliquée au sein des associations étudiantes et, passionnée d’histoire, elle refuse de voir le status quo progresser. Pour elle, de réels changements doivent être appliqué et c’est pour cette raison qu’elle s’implique aux cotés du PVQ.

D’un point de vue local, elle considère qu’il est grand temps d’améliorer les services de santé et d’éducation offerts en région. Le manque de ressources, de médecins de familles et d’écoles de niveau supérieur encouragent un ralentissement de l’économie ainsi qu’un manque d’opportunités dans la circonscription de Beauce-Sud, malgré sa proximité avec la capitale nationale. Touchée par la solidarité des gens de Beauce, la candidate aimerait pousser pour un sentiment d’inclusion et d'entraide plus fort.

La candidate joint sa voix notamment à la cause animale. Cassandre considère que le respect de la vie animale est un aspect à prendre au sérieux au plus vite- elle espère un jour ouvrir un sanctuaire pour animaux, pour leurs permettre de continuer à vivre et se reproduire dans un environnement libre des tourments créés par les activités humaines. Pour elle, il est clair que la province fait face à de nombreux défis en matière d’environnement, notamment en ce qui concerne la destruction des habitats des animaux sauvages. En parallèle, la candidate milite pour un ralentissement de l’étalement urbain qui affecte énormément les espaces verts au Québec.

À cet égard, pour elle, chaque vote déposé en faveur du Parti Vert du Québec prouve que les idées défendues par le parti résonnent avec la population. Elle voudrait assurer que notre province et ses citoyen-ne-s soient en santé-e-s, éduqué-e-s, prospères, solidaires et elle serait honorée de pouvoir compter sur votre appui lors des prochaines élections 2018 dans Beauce-Sud. Chaque voix compte !

Pour contacter Mme. Poulin, veuillez communiquer avec le Parti Vert du Québec au 514 612 3365 ou en écrivant à info@pvq.qc.ca

 

button-1.png

Parti Vert du Québec