The Green Party of Quebec is currently looking for candidates in most regions of Quebec! Learn more →

Cristina Ross, Green Party candidate in Ungava in the 2018 elections

Cristina Roos is a young woman, and an activist, who has been working for 10 years in the education sector. She In fact, during her years of expertise, Cristina faced many challenges in the education and health system of Quebec. It is for this reason that she joins the fight of the Green Party of Quebec, to put forward progressive and inclusive ideas. She is currently working in Montreal as Behavior Interventionist associated with the 'Abiliti +' group, which aims to provide for the needs and facilitate the daily lives of people with autism, disorders and disabilities.

The candidate lived for more than a year in the Ungava region in 2013 and regularly returns to the North since she is strongly attached to it. As she so well expressed it, the region covers 53% of Quebec's territory and Mistissini is home to the largest freshwater lake in the province. Not only is the environment of Ungava a resource that needs to be protected from current economic trends, but the communities that resides there are in need of support before their land becomes a playground for mining companies and hydraulic fracturing. Cristina considers it urgent to put in place regulations that respect the land rights of the Ungava communities.

In addition, the candidate considers it necessary to invest heavily in low-cost housing and schools to encourage younger generations, especially young families, to stay and diversify the local economy. She would like the government to put youth centers forward to encourage them to develop more initiatives. As next generations will be the ones most affected by climate change, Cristina wants to ensure that environmental concerns are included in educational programs.

For Cristina Roos, every vote cast in favor of the Green Party of Quebec proves that the ideas defended by the party resonate with the population. She would like to ensure that our province and its citizens are healthy, educated, prosperous, fair and would be honored to be able to count on your support in the upcoming 2018 elections in Ungava. Every vote counts!

To reach Ms. Cristina Roos, please contact the Green Party of Quebec at the (514) 612-3365 or via email to info@pvq.qc.ca

 


Showing 1 comment

  • Lilianne Demers
    published this page in 2018 Candidates 2018-08-23 15:05:40 -0400
Green Party of Quebec

Le Parti Vert du Quebec est présentement à la recherche de candidat-e-s dans la majorité des régions du Québec! En apprendre plus →

Cristina Roos

(Cliquez ici pour télécharger en HD)

Cristina Roos est une jeune femme, activiste, qui travaille depuis maintenant 10 ans dans le milieu de l’éducation. En effet, durant ses années d’expertise, Cristina a fait face aux nombreux défis que présente le système d’éducation et de santé au Québec. C’est pour cette raison qu’elle se joint à la lutte du Parti Vert du Québec, pour mettre de l’avant des idées progressistes et inclusif. Elle travaille actuellement à Montréal dans un centre d’intervention pour les jeunes comme intervenante, associé au groupe ‘Centre Gold’ dont le but consiste à subvenir aux besoins et faciliter le quotidien des personnes atteintes de troubles du spectre de l’autisme et de déficiences développementales.

La candidate a habité pendant plus d’un an dans la région de Ungava en 2013 et retourne régulièrement dans le Nord puisqu’elle y est fortement attachée. Comme elle l’a tant bien exprimée, la région couvre 55% du territoire du Québec et on retrouve à Mistissini le plus grand lac d’eau douce de toute la province. Non seulement l’environnement de Ungava est une ressource qu’il faut protéger des tendances économiques actuelles mais la communauté qui y réside a fortement besoin de soutien et de se faire entendre avant que leurs terres ne deviennent un terrain de jeu pour les compagnies minières et de fracturations hydrauliques. Cristina considère qu’il est urgent de mettre en place des régulations qui respectent les droits fonciers des communautés de Ungava.

De plus, la candidate juge nécessaire d’investir fortement dans des logements à bas prix et des établissements scolaires pour encourager les jeunes générations, et surtout les jeunes familles, à rester et à diversifier l’économie locale. Elle aimerait que le gouvernement en place mette de l’avant les centres de jeunes pour les encourager à mettre sur pieds davantage d’initiatives. Les prochaines générations étant celles qui seront le plus affectées par les changements climatiques, Cristina veut s’assurer que les préoccupations environnementales soient incluses dans les programmes éducatifs.

Pour Cristina Roos, chaque vote déposé en faveur du Parti Vert du Québec prouve que les idées défendues par le parti résonnent avec la population. Elle voudrait assurer que notre province et ses citoyen-ne-s soient en santé, éduqué-e-s, prospères, juste et elle serait honorée de pouvoir compter sur votre appui lors des prochaines élections 2018 dans Ungava. Chaque voix compte !

Pour contacter Mme. Roos, veuillez communiquer avec le Parti Vert du Québec au 514 612 3365 ou en écrivant à info@pvq.qc.ca

 

Parti Vert du Québec