The Green Party of Quebec is currently looking for candidates in most regions of Quebec! Learn more →

Daphné Poulin

Candidate in Granby

Daphné_PoulinWEB.jpg

(Click here to download the photo in HD)

Daphne Poulin is a young activist native of the city of Granby. She starts politics for the first time at the age of 21 to demand the establishment of a new accessible and free transport service for all, greater social solidarity, increased protection of the lakes and rivers of the region and an accelerated energy transition.

She is currently studying at the Université de Sherbrooke in Philosophy and holds a DEC from the CÉGEP de Granby in Health Sciences. Daphne initially began her studies in mechanical engineering and is currently president of the Université de Sherbrooke's Engineering Without Borders; a group that campaigns for green technologies and raises awareness for a shift towards sustainable development. She is a sporty woman, proficient in volleyball, rowing and golf.

Daphne Poulin brings a wind of renewal, youth and femininity to local and Quebec politics. She advocates for gender equality, the development of animal ethics and more sustainable agriculture. Daphne is an active member of her community; She has received numerous recognition awards, including the Lieutenant Governor's Medal, the City of Granby's Engagement Grant and the Vert & Or Leadership and Social and Community Engagement Award.

For Daphne Poulin, every vote cast on behalf of the Green Party of Quebec demonstrates that our ideas resonate with the public, help us to take a place in the public debate and contribute significantly to the development of the Green Party. For all these reasons, Daphne would be honored to have your support in the 2018 provincial election.

 

To reach Ms. Poulin, please communication with the Green Party of Quebec at the (514) 612 3365 or via mail at info@pvq.qc.ca

 

 

 

Green Party of Quebec

Daphné Poulin

Daphné_PoulinWEB.jpg

(Cliquez ici pour télécharger la photo en HD)

Daphné Poulin est une jeune activiste native de la ville de Granby. Elle se lance en politique pour la première fois à l'âge de 21 ans pour revendiquer la mise en place d’un nouveau service de transport accessible et gratuit pour tous, une plus grande solidarité sociale, une protection accrue des lacs et rivières de la région ainsi qu’une transition énergétique accélérée.

Elle étudie présentement à l’Université de Sherbrooke en philosophie et possède un DEC du CÉGEP de Granby en Sciences de la Santé. Daphné a initialement débuté ses études en génie mécanique et elle est actuellement présidente du groupe d'ingénieur sans frontières de l’Université de Sherbrooke; un groupe qui milite pour des technologies vertes et qui sensibilise pour un virage vers le développement durable. Elle est une femme sportive, très avancée dans le milieu du volleyball, de l’aviron et du golf.

Daphné Poulin apporte un vent de renouveau, de jeunesse et de féminité à la politique locale et Québécoise. Elle milite pour l'égalité homme-femme, le développement d’une éthique animale ainsi qu’une agriculture plus durable. Daphné est une membre active de sa communauté; elle a d’ailleurs reçu de nombreux prix de reconnaissance, dont la médaille du lieutenant gouverneur, la bourse d’implication de la Ville de Granby et le prix du leadership et de l’engagement social et communautaire Vert & Or.

Pour Daphné Poulin, chaque vote déposé au nom du Parti Vert du Québec démontre que nos idées résonnent au sein la population, nous aide à prendre de la place dans le débat public et contribue significativement au dévelopement du Parti Vert. Pour toutes ces raisons, Daphné serait honorée de pouvoir compter sur votre appui lors de l’élection provinciale de 2018.

Pour contacter Mme. Poulin, veuillez communiquer avec le Parti Vert du Québec au 514 612 3365 ou en écrivant à info@pvq.qc.ca

 

 

 

Parti Vert du Québec