The Green Party of Quebec is currently looking for candidates in most regions of Quebec! Learn more →

Estelle Obeo

EstelleObeoWEB.jpg

(Click here to download the picture in HD)

Estelle Obeo enters politics with the Green Party of Québec in the riding of Laval-Des-Rapides to provide a political alternative that is eco-socialist, multicultural, with a greater respect for the environment, more social justice and that celebrates Québec’s diversity.

At the local level, she is interested in the preservation of woodlands and riverbanks. Notably the wooded area of ​​Le Trait-carré, the last island of greenery in downtown Laval, in the grip of the aggressive real estate development that has affected the city in recent years. She is also invested in the fight against the sexual exploitation of minors.

 

In 2009, she opened her consulting firm and provided services to community organizations and SMEs in the Montreal, Outaouais and in Côte d'Ivoire. In 2010, she went to Burkina Faso to work with Oxfam-Québec with local partners. She has been working since 2015 as a Regulated Canadian Immigration Consultant at the Stéphane Dakouri Avocats Legal Research Center.

Ms. Obeo serves the community by working in community foundations and organizations working with cultural communities such as The MAAH Foundation, AfricaCanada.tv, Strength and African Leadership, etc. She has served on the MAAH Foundation's Board of Directors for several years. She volunteers to provide immigration legal services to vulnerable populations.

A graduate of the Université de Montréal in Communication and Politics, she is currently pursuing a degree in Law at the Université de Montréal and a DESS in Public Policy and International Relations at the Université de Sherbrooke-Campus Longueuil.

She has extensive experience in immigration, communications, administration and partnership, business development, and as a director with several public and private organizations.

Born in New York of Ivorian parents that were also ambassadors during their affection at the United Nations. Estelle Obeo has lived in 5 countries: USA (New York), Gabon (Libreville), Ivory Coast (Abidjan), Canada (Montreal, Laval, Quebec, Trois-Rivières, Ottawa and Calgary) and Burkina Faso (Ouagadougou). She now lives in Laval-des-Rapides since several years.

For Estelle Obeo, each vote in favor of the Green Party of Quebec proves that the ideas defended by the party resonate with the population and help us to take our place in the public debate. She would be honored to be able to count on your support in the upcoming 2018 elections in Laval-Des-Rapides. Every vote counts!

 

To reach Ms. Obeo, please contact the Green Party of Quebec at the (514) 612 3365 or info@pvq.qc.ca

 

Green Party of Quebec

Estelle Obeo

EstelleObeoWEB.jpg

(Cliquez ici pour télécharger la photo en HD)

Estelle Obeo se lance en politique avec le Parti vert du Québec dans la circonscription de Laval-Des-Rapides pour apporter une alternative politique qui se veut éco-socialiste, multiculturelle exigeant un plus grand respect de l’environnement, de justice sociale et une plus grande valorisation de la diversité québécoise.

Au niveau local, elle s’intéresse à la préservation des boisés et berges notamment le boisé du Trait-carré, dernier îlot de verdure du centre-ville de Laval, en proie au développement immobilier agressif qui affecte la ville ces dernières années mais aussi à la lutte contre l’exploitation sexuelle des mineures.

En 2009, elle ouvre son cabinet-conseil et fourni ses services à des organismes communautaires et PME dans la région de Montréal, de l’Outaouais et à l’international en Côte d’Ivoire. En 2010, elle part au Burkina Faso travailler avec Oxfam-Québec auprès des partenaires locaux. Elle travaille depuis 2015 en tant que consultante règlementée en immigration canadienne au sein de l’Étude Légale Stéphane Dakouri Avocats.

Madame Obeo se met au service de la collectivité en œuvrant dans des fondations et organismes communautaires agissant auprès des communautés culturelles tels que La fondation MAAH, AfriqueCanada.tv, Force et Leadership Africain etc… Elle a siégé sur le conseil d’administration de la Fondation MAAH pendant plusieurs années. Elle travaille bénévolement en offrant des services juridiques en immigration aux populations vulnérables.

Diplômée de l’Université de Montréal en communication et politique, elle suit présentement un certificat en droit à l’Université de Montréal et un DESS en politiques publiques et relations internationales à l’Université de Sherbrooke-Campus Longueuil.

Elle possède une solide expérience en immigration, en communication, en administration et en développement de partenariats/affaires ainsi qu’en tant qu’administratrice auprès de plusieurs organismes publics et privés.

Née À New-York de parents Ambassadeurs ivoiriens lors de leur affection aux Nations-Unies, Estelle Obeo a vécu dans 5 pays : USA (New-York), Gabon (Libreville), Côte d’Ivoire (Abidjan), Canada (Montréal, Laval, Québec, Trois-Rivières, Ottawa et Calgary) et Burkina Faso (Ouagadougou). Elle vit dans Laval-des-Rapides depuis plusieurs années.

Pour Estelle Obeo, chaque vote déposé en faveur du Parti Vert du Québec prouve que les idées défendues par le parti résonnent avec la population et nous aident à prendre notre place dans le débat public. Elle serait honorée de pouvoir compter sur votre appui lors des prochaines élections 2018 dans Laval-Des-Rapides. Chaque voix compte !

Pour contacter Mme. Obeo, veuillez communiquer avec le Parti Vert du Québec au 514 612 3365 ou en écrivant à info@pvq.qc.ca

 

button-1.png

button-2.png

button-3.png

 

Parti Vert du Québec