Jessica Wells

Candidate in Rouyn-Noranda-Témiscamingue

Jessica_(1).jpg

(Click here to download the photo in HD picture)

Jessica Wells is an activist, a single mom, a businesswoman and a unionist born in the village of Témiscaming where she lives with her son. She holds a college degree in public relations and studies in comparative religion and immigration law.

She’s running for the first time alongside the Green Party of Québec at the age of 35 to claim for a greater respect of the environment, higher social solidarity and better health services near the community. She chose the Green Party because of its ecosocialist program that highlights the environmental issues but also social justice issues, citizen services and a greater respect for diversity and connectedness.

Locally, she argues against the proliferation of mining projects which have detrimental effects on the ecosystems. Jessica believes the region must rapidly diversify its economy in order to ensure prosperity for everyone in the future.  In her free time, the candidate loves painting, gardening, sow and hike.

For Jessica Wells, every vote cast on behalf of the Green Party of Quebec shows that our program resonates with the population, helps us to take a place in the public debate and contributes significantly to the financing of the Green Party. For all these reasons (and more) Jessica would be honored to have your support in the 2018 general election! Every voice counts!

To reach Ms. Wells, please contact the Green Party of Quebec at 514 612 3365 or info@pvq.qc.ca. 

 

 


Showing 1 comment

  • NationBuilder Support
    published this page in 2018 Candidates 2018-08-17 12:55:06 -0400
Green Party of Quebec

Jessica Wells

Jessica_(1).jpg

(Cliquez ici pour télécharger la photo en HD)

Jessica Wells est une activiste, une mère monoparentale, une entrepreneure, une travailleuse et une syndicaliste qui est née dans le village de Témiscaming où elle y habite avec son jeune garçon. Elle détient une formation collégiale en relations publiques et elle a étudié dans les domaines de la religion comparative et du droit de l’immigration.

Elle se lance en politique pour la première fois à l'âge de 35 ans afin de revendiquer un meilleur respect de l'environnement, davantage de solidarité sociale et de meilleurs services de santé à proximité de la population. Elle a choisi de s’impliquer avec le Parti Vert du Québec en raison de son programme écosocialiste qui porte non seulement sur l'environnement, mais également sur la justice sociale, les services aux citoyens, le respect de la diversité et le vivre-ensemble.

Sur le plan local, elle s’oppose à la multiplication des projets miniers qui ont de graves conséquences sur l'environnement. Elle croit que la région doit rapidement diversifier son économie afin d’assurer la prospérité de tous dans l’avenir. Dans son temps libre, Jessica adore peindre, jardiner, coudre, effectuer des randonnées en plein air et de la raquette.

Pour Jessica Wells, chaque vote déposé au nom du Parti Vert du Québec démontre que nos idées résonnent au sein la population, nous aide à prendre de la place dans le débat public et contribue significativement au développement du Parti Vert. Pour toutes ces raisons, elle serait honorée de pouvoir compter sur votre appui lors de l’élection provinciale de 2018.

Pour contacter Mme. Wells, veuillez communiquer avec le Parti Vert du Québec au 514 612 3365 ou en écrivant à info@pvq.qc.ca

Parti Vert du Québec