The Green Party of Quebec is currently looking for candidates in most regions of Quebec! Learn more →

Kimberly Salt

Candidate in Marquette

kimberlyHD2.jpg

(Download the HD picture here)

Kimberly Salt is an artist, community activist and dedicated volunteer who is currently pursuing a Specialization in Urban Planning from Concordia University with a minor in Anthropology. She has lived in Lachine since 1997 and decided to run for politics with the Green Party of Québec at age 26 in order to advocate for environmental protection, the creation of more livable and vibrant communities as well as rapid development of the social economy.

She is currently Vice President of Compeer, a non profit organization that is dedicated to helping people cope with mental illness through workshops and interactions with volunteers. She holds a college level diploma in Social Sciences and has a profound interest in urban agriculture. Since 2015 she has been actively involved in the NDG community council and has contributed to projects such as the creation of a community resource map, community consultations and Parking Day - an initiative that temporarily re-appropriates parking spaces for community use.

Kimberly Salt brings a new perspective to Quebec politics. Her background in Urban Planning and Anthropology as well as her passion for social justice and environmental protection make her the ideal person to lead Dorval and Lachine to a more sustainable and inclusive future while contributing to policy development on the provincial level.

In terms of local issues, Kimberly Salt’s campaign will focus on the need for better public transit including the implementation of free transit, better bus service and the construction of a permanent train station at the Du Canal stop. She supports local business, community organizations and is willing, ready and able to work with local residents to build a more sustainable city and province.

 

For Kimberly Salt each vote cast for the Green Party of Québec shows that our policies resonate with the population, helps us influence the political debate and contributes significantly to the funding of the Green Party of Québec. For all these reasons and many more Kimberly Salt would be honored to have your support in the 2018 Quebec election!

To reach Ms. Salt, please contact the Green Party of Quebec at 514 612 3365 or info@pvq.qc.ca

 

https://www.facebook.com/Kimberly-Salt-Parti-Vert-du-Qu%C3%A9bec-Marquette-230358687528579/

Green Party of Québec

Kimberly Salt

kimberlyHD2.jpg

(Cliquez ici pour télécharger la photo en HD)

Kimberly Salt est une artiste, activiste et bénévole impliquée dans sa communauté qui poursuit actuellement une spécialisation en planification urbaine à l’université de Concordia, en parallèle d’un mineur en anthropologie. Elle habite à Lachine depuis 1997 et se lance en politique à l'âge de 26 ans afin de revendiquer une meilleure protection de l’environnement, d’encourager la création de communautés plus dynamiques et de pousser le développement de l’économie sociale.

Elle est actuellement vice-présidente de Compeer, une association à but non lucratif qui vise à aider les personnes souffrant de troubles mentaux à travers des ateliers interactifs menés par des bénévoles. Elle détient un diplôme collégial en sciences sociales et s'intéresse particulièrement à l’agriculture urbaine. Depuis 2015, elle s’implique activement avec le conseil communautaire de Notre-Dame-de-Grâce et a contribué à multiples projets tels que la création d’une carte des ressources communautaires et de Parking Day, une initiative qui redistribue temporairement des espaces de parkings pour l’usage communautaire.

Kimberly Salt apporte une nouvelle perspective à la politique québécoise. Sa formation en développement urbain et en anthropologie ainsi que sa passion pour la justice sociale et l’environnement font d’elle une candidate idéale pour mener Dorval et Lachine vers un futur durable et inclusif, tout en contribuant au développement de politiques au niveau provincial.

Au niveau des enjeux locaux, la campagne de Kimberly Salt se concentrera sur le besoin de transports en commun, à la fois pour sa gratuité et pour son développement, à travers des projets tels que la construction d’une station de train permanente à l'arrêt Du Canal. Elle soutient les entreprises locales, les organisations communautaires et est prête à travailler avec les résidents locaux pour développer la ville et la province de façon durable.

Pour Kimberly Salt, chaque vote déposé au nom du Parti Vert du Québec démontre que nos idées résonnent avec la population et nous aide à prendre de la place dans le débat public tout en contribuant significativement au développement du Parti Vert. Pour toutes ces raisons, Kimberly serait honorée de pouvoir compter sur votre appui lors de l’élection générale de 2018.

Pour contacter Mme. Salt, veuillez communiquer avec le Parti Vert du Québec au 514 612 3365 ou en écrivant à info@pvq.qc.ca

button-1.png

button-2.png

button-3.png

https://www.facebook.com/Kimberly-Salt-Parti-Vert-du-Qu%C3%A9bec-Marquette-230358687528579/

Parti Vert du Québec