The Green Party of Quebec is currently looking for candidates in most regions of Quebec! Learn more →

Melanie Messier - Candidate for the Green Party of Quebec in Vimont - Elections 2018

Candidate in Vimont

MELWEB3.jpg

(Download the HD picture here)

Mélanie Messier is a human rights activist who resides in Laval. She completed a bachelor in psychology at l’Université de Montrèal as well as a post graduate diploma in advanced special studies. She currently works with individuals who suffer from drug abuse or behavioral problems.

Mélanie Messier actively involved herself for the first time in politics during the student strikes of 2012, throughout which she participated in multiple protests. During the summer of 2014, she was deeply affected by the news of the Gaza bombings operated by the Israeli government (which cost the lives of 2052 palestinians) and by the Canadian government’s lack of international response. In that moment, Mélanie Messier began to advocate for Palestinians’ rights in a conflict that was highly unbalanced. In 2016, she produced and featured as protagonist in the documentary Québec 4 Palestine, which gives a voice to the many montrealer activists who fight for palestinian rights, including M. Alex Tyrrell, head of the Green Party of Québec.

 

Mélanie Messier enters the world of politics today to join the fight for greater environmental respect and human rights, and against islamophobia, racism, and discrimination. She believes in serving citizens by hearing their concerns, and she promotes a greater redistribution of wealth. She chose the Green Party of Québec for its progressive agenda, its favorable position to BDS, and its style of leadership.

Born in Chicoutimi, Mélanie Messier has lived in Labrador, in Manitoba, and in Nova Scotia before settling in Laval, where she resides today with her partner and his two children since 2016. She loves the outdoors, physical activities, and family time, in addition to her passion for documentaries.

 

For Melanie Messier, each vote cast in the name of the Green Party of Québec demonstrates its platform and values resonate with the population, helps us expand within public debate, and significantly contributes to the public financing of the party. For all the reasons above, and many more, Melanie would be honoured to be able to count on your support in the elections. Every vote counts!

To reach Ms. Messier, please contact the Green Party of Quebec at 514 612 3365 or at info@pvq.qc.ca

https://www.facebook.com/MelanieMessierPartiVert/

Green Party of Quebec

Le Parti Vert du Quebec est présentement à la recherche de candidat-e-s dans la majorité des régions du Québec! En apprendre plus →

Melanie Messier - Candidate du Parti Vert du Québec dans Vimont - Élections 2018

Mélanie Messier est une militante des droits de la personne qui réside à Laval. Elle se présente pour le Parti Vert du Québec à Vimont afin de revendiquer un plus grand respect de l'environnement et des droits humains.

MELWEB3.jpg

(Cliquez ici pour télécharger la photo en HD)

Mélanie Messier est une militante des droits de la personne qui réside à Laval. Elle détient un Baccalauréat en Psychologie de l’Université de Montréal ainsi qu’un Diplôme en études supérieures spécialisé. Elle travaille actuellement dans l’aide aux individus ayant des problèmes de toxicomanie et de comportement.

Mélanie Messier s'est impliquée en politique pour la première fois en 2012 lors de la grève étudiante où elle a participé à de nombreuses mobilisations. Durant l’été 2014, elle s’est sentie interpellée par le bombardement de la Bande Gaza opéré par le gouvernement israélien (qui aurait coûté la vie à 2052 personnes) ainsi que par le manque de condamnation ferme de la part du Canada. C’est à ce moment-là qu’elle a commencé à s’impliquer pour les droits des Palestiniens. En 2016, elle est devenue la protagoniste d’un documentaire nommé Québec 4 Palestine qui dressait le portrait de nombreux activistes montréalais pour les droits palestiniens, y compris M. Alex Tyrrell, chef du Parti Vert du Québec.

Mélanie Messier se lance en politique afin de revendiquer un plus grand respect de l'environnement et des droits humains, pour lutter contre l’islamophobie, le racisme et la discrimination, être à l'écoute des citoyens et promouvoir une meilleure distribution de la richesse. Elle a choisi le Parti Vert du Québec en raison de son programme progressiste, de son appui au BDS et de son leadership.

Née à Chicoutimi, Mélanie Messier a déjà habité au Labrador, au Manitoba et en Nouvelle-Écosse avant de s'établir à Laval où elle réside avec son partenaire et ses beaux enfants depuis 2016. Elle aime le plein air, les activités sportives et le temps en famille, en plus de se passionner pour les documentaires.

Pour Mélanie Messier, chaque vote déposé au nom du Parti Vert du Québec démontre que les idées du parti résonnent avec la population et contribue au développement du parti et de ce qu'il représente. Pour toutes ces raisons, Mélanie Messier serait honorée de pouvoir compter sur votre appui lors des élections. Chaque voix compte!

Pour contacter Mme Messier, veuillez communiquer avec le Parti Vert du Québec au 514 612 3365 ou en écrivant à info@pvq.qc.ca

button-1.png

button-2.png

button-3.pnghttps://www.facebook.com/MelanieMessierPartiVert/

Parti Vert du Québec