Pierre-Luc Coulombe

(Click here to download picture in HD)

Passionate about politics, Pierre-Luc Coulombe is an enthusiast of finance and economics. He joins the cause of the Green Party of Quebec hoping to establish a healthy balance between economic success and environmental prosperity. He is currently pursuing a Master's degree at HEC Montréal in Financial Engineering after having successfully completed a Bachelor's degree in Finance. Indeed, Pierre-Luc was mentioned on the Dean's Honor Roll, in addition to having successfully completed all three CFA Institute exams. In parallel to his studies, Pierre-Luc is a great sportsman and his taste for hockey makes him a candidate with an unparalleled team spirit. In the past, he defended the colors of the Rimouski Océanic and the TGV Pentagon of Mont-Joli. Raised in Matane, the candidate wants to see the province move beyond short-term policies in order to put real solutions in place, rooted in wise, diversified and sustainable economic knowledge.

The erosion of banks and soils, accelerated by climate change and human action, is a major issue in Matane-Matapedia- (La Mitis) that Pierre-Luc hopes to tackle as soon as possible. The candidate is also against the subsidies of private educational institutions, considering that these operate at the disadvantage of public schools that, like Le Mistral High School of Mont-Joli, do not choose their students and take care of integrating young people with various difficulties in society. Pierre-Luc also believes that it is important to take care of the health staff because they are struggling to take care of us and is sorry to see the budget cuts and exhausting working conditions in the region. In the long term, in order to preserve education and health services, Pierre-Luc knows that an increase in the population in the three RCMs of the riding is mandatory. Although he believes that the outgoing MP's record is, in general, positive, he believes that political and ideological renewal is necessary.

As Matane-Matapedia- (La Mitis) is a region rich in natural resources and landscapes but it has a strong lack of economic diversity. Despite an attractive quality of life, according to the citizens, there is a real lack of opportunities, but especially stability, to attract young people to the region. For this, Mr. Coulombe supports the project of the inhabited Ecoterritory of Matapedia, a project that aims for sustainable economic and social development in the MRC of the same name. This would diversify the local economy and make it much more attractive, while providing quality services to citizens. Also, Mr. Coulombe unconditionally supports wind development and will use his skills in finance to defend this vital economic sector at the MRC de la Matanie. He believes that the arguments mentioned by the political actors to defend the wind are weak and intends to demonstrate the economic advantage of it for the province of Quebec.

In this regard, for him, every vote cast in favor of the Green Party of Quebec proves that the ideas defended by the party resonate with the population. He would like to make sure that our province and its citizens are healthy, educated, prosperous and supportive, and would be honored to have your support in the upcoming 2018 elections in Matane-Matapédia- (La Mitis) . Every voice counts!

To reach Mr. Coulombe, please contact the Green Party of Quebec at 514 612 3365 or info@pvq.qc.ca

 

 

Green Party of Quebec

Pierre-Luc Coulombe

Pierre-Luc Coulombe porte fièrement les couleurs du Parti Vert du Québec dans Matane-Matapédia, pour défendre les nombreux enjeux d'environnement et de justice sociale et leur donner la place qu’ils méritent dans le débat public.

Pierre-LucCoulombeWEB.jpg

(Cliquez ici pour télécharger la photo en HD)

Passionné par le domaine de la politique, Pierre-Luc Coulombe est un enthousiaste de la finance et de l’économie. Il se joint à la cause du Parti Vert du Québec en espérant pouvoir instaurer un équilibre sain entre la réussite économique et la prospérité environnementale. Il poursuit présentement une maîtrise au HEC Montréal en ingénierie financière après avoir validé, avec grand succès, un baccalauréat en finance. En effet, Pierre-Luc a été mentionné sur le tableau d’honneur du doyen, en plus d’avoir complété avec succès les trois examens du CFA Institute. En parallèle à ses études, Pierre-Luc est un grand sportif et son goût pour le hockey fait de lui un candidat avec un esprit d’équipe hors pair. Dans le passé,  il a défendu les couleurs de l'Océanic de Rimouski et du TGV Pentagone de Mont-Joli. Élevé à Matane, le candidat souhaite voir la province passer outres les politiques à court terme afin d’y mettre en place de réelles solutions, ancrées dans un savoir économique sage, diversifié et durable. 

L’érosion des berges et des sols, accélérée par les changements climatiques et l’action humaine, est un enjeu pesant dans Matane-Matapédia-(La Mitis) que Pierre-Luc espère tacler au plus vite. Le candidat se positionne aussi contre les subventions des institutions scolaires privées, considérant que celles-ci fonctionnent au désavantage des écoles publiques qui, comme l’École secondaire Le Mistral de Mont-Joli, ne choisissent pas leurs élèves et s’occupent d’intégrer des jeunes avec diverses difficultés dans la société. Pierre-Luc croit également qu’il est important de prendre soin du personnel de santé puisqu’il se donne tant de mal à prendre soin de nous et se désole de voir les coupures budgétaires ainsi que les conditions de travail épuisantes dans le secteur en région. À long terme, afin de préserver les services d’éducation et de santé, Pierre-Luc sait qu’une hausse de la population dans les trois MRC de la circonscription est obligatoire. Même s’il croit que le bilan du député sortant est, en général, positif, il croit qu’un renouveau politique et idéologique est nécessaire.

Autant Matane-Matapédia-(La Mitis) est une région riche en ressources naturelles et en paysages, autant la région a un fort manque de diversité économique. Malgré une qualité de vie attrayante, selon les citoyen-ne-s, il existe un réel manque d’opportunités, mais surtout de stabilité, pour attirer les jeunes dans la région. Pour cela, M. Coulombe appui le projet de l'Écoterritoire habité de La Matapédia, un projet qui vise un développement économique et social durable dans la MRC du même nom. Ceci permettrait de diversifier l’économie locale et de la rendre beaucoup plus attrayante, tout en offrant des services de qualité aux citoyen-ne-s.  Aussi, M. Coulombe appui inconditionnellement le développement éolien et utilisera ses compétences en finance afin de défendre ce secteur économique vital à la MRC de la Matanie. Il croit que les arguments mentionnés par les acteurs politiques afin de défendre l’éolien sont faibles et entend démontrer l’avantage économique de celui-ci pour la province de Québec.

À cet égard, pour lui, chaque vote déposé en faveur du Parti Vert du Québec prouve que les idées défendues par le parti résonnent avec la population. Il voudrait assurer que notre province et ses citoyen-ne-s soient en santé-e-s, éduqué-e-s, prospères, solidaires et il serait honoré de pouvoir compter sur votre appui lors des prochaines élections 2018 dans Matane-Matapédia-(La Mitis). Chaque voix compte !

Parti Vert du Québec