Valérie Fortier

Candidate in Blainville

ValérieFortierWEB.jpg

(Click here to download the photo in HD)

Valérie Fortier is a 24-year-old paramedic, residing in Bois-des-Filion, who, for the first time, is engaging in politics with the Green Party of Quebec to put emphasis on the environment and sustainable development at the National Assembly and her community. She holds a DEC in Prehospital Emergency Care, a certificate in mental health and is currently pursuing a Bachelor's degree in anthropology at the Université de Montréal.

She chose the Green Party to defend equity in Québec’s society so that everyone has the same opportunities. She also believes in the importance of an economy that respects the environment, because without the environment no development is possible. Finally, she believes in the importance of voting by conviction and not by strategy, voting with the heart for what we believe.

Her priorities are education, health and public transit in her riding. Valérie wants the services at the CLSC and hospitals in the Blainville territory to improve in quality, especially with adequate funding and 24-hour coverage. She will also defend a development in commuter rail services, in particular by increasing the frequency of these services and reducing costs for users.

In love with the outdoors and sports, Valérie practices ringette, cycling and hiking in her area. For her, every vote for the Green Party of Quebec demonstrates that our program resonates with the public, helps us to take a place in the public debate and contributes significantly to the development of the Green Party. For all these reasons, Laurence Sicotte would be honored to have your support in the 2018 provincial election.

To contact Ms. Fortier, please communicate with the Green Party of Quebec at the 514 612 3365 via email at info@pvq.qc.ca

 

 

Green Party of Quebec

Valérie Fortier

ValérieFortierWEB.jpg

(Cliquez ici pour télécharger la photo en HD)

Valérie Fortier est une paramédic de 24 ans, résidant à Bois-des-Filion qui se lance aujourd’hui, pour une première fois, en politique avec le Parti Vert du Québec pour donner une voix à l’environnement et au développement durable à l’Assemblée nationale et dans sa communauté. Elle détient un DEC en Soins préhospitalier d’urgence, un certificat en santé mentale et poursuit actuellement un BAC en anthropologie à l’Université de Montréal.

Elle a choisi le Parti Vert pour défendre l’équité au sein de la société québécoise, afin que tous-tes aient les mêmes opportunités. Elle croit également en l’importance d’une économie en harmonie avec l’environnement, car sans environnement aucune économie n’est possible. Enfin, elle croit à l’importance de voter par conviction et non par stratégie, voter avec le coeur pour ce en quoi on croit.

Ses priorités sont l’éducation, la santé et le transport en commun dans sa circonscription. Valérie souhaite que les services au CLSC et hôpitaux du territoire de Blainville soient de meilleures qualités, notamment avec un financement adéquat ainsi qu’une couverture de 24 heures. Elle défendra également une amélioration des services de trains de banlieue, notamment par une plus haute fréquence de ceux-ci et une réduction des coûts pour les usagers.

Amoureuse de plein air et sportive, Valérie pratique la ringuette, le vélo et la randonné dans sa région. Pour elle, chaque vote déposé au nom du Parti vert du Québec démontre que notre programme résonne avec la population, nous aide à prendre de la place dans le débat public et contribue significativement au développement du Parti vert. Pour toutes ces raisons, Valérie Fortier serait honorée de pouvoir compter sur votre appui lors de l’élection provinciale de 2018.

Pour contacter Mme. Fortier, veuillez communiquer avec le Parti Vert du Québec au 514 612 3365 ou en écrivant à info@pvq.qc.ca

 

Parti Vert du Québec