The Green Party of Quebec is currently looking for candidates in most regions of Quebec! Learn more →

Vincent J. Carbonneau - Candidate of the Green Party of Quebec in Mont-Royal-Outremont - 2018 Elections

Vincent J.Carbonneau proudly wear the colours of the Green Party of Quebec in Mont-Royal-Outremont, to defend the environment and social justice and to give them the place they deserve in the public debates.

VincentSubpage.jpg

(Click here to download the HD picture)

Law student at the University of Montreal and environmental activist, Vincent J.Carbonneau will proudly wear the colors of the Green Party of Quebec, to defend the many environmental and social justice issues and give them the place they deserve in the public debates . At the age of 24, they believes that a progressive society project is possible in the province right now.


Having already been a candidate for the greens at the provincial and federal level, it is with strong political experience that this young activist is now in the riding where they continues their studies.


Vincent observes a real negligence of the Quebec government in environmental matters; that is why they feels an urgent need to intervene, because none of the three major parties has demonstrated their willingness to make this issue a priority. Climate change represent a significant threat, which pushed them in 2011 to become actively involved in the green movement.


Justice is of great importance to them; they fights for better defense and recognition of the rights of marginalized people, indigenous people, sexual and gender minorities, cultural and religious. For them, the Quebec of tomorrow is an inclusive one, where everyone should have the same opportunities and the same rights.


In the past, Vincent acted as a mobilization agent for the environmental organization Pro-Vert Sud-Ouest and then continued their activism in the Green Party as an organizer and communications officer. He is currently involve in his university, particularly in the environment and diversity committees of the Faculty of Law as a coordinator and representative of the 2nd year, as well as in the group Action justice sociale - UdeM. A great lover of culture, he also have a degree in history.


If Vincent is elected on October 1, 2018, he agrees to hold a constituency public meeting to hear the electors once a month for the duration of his term, to give 25% of his salary to community organizations, to ensure the transparency of its expenses in its functions and to create a platform for the transmission of ideas for the citizens.


For Vincent, every vote cast on behalf of the Green Party of Quebec demonstrates that the values, proposals and ideas defended by the party resonate with the population and helps us to take the place in the public debate, they would be honored to be able to count on your support during elections. Every vote counts!


To contact Vincent J.Carbonneau, please contact the Green Party of Quebec at (514) 612-3365 or by writing to info@pvq.qc.ca

 

Green Party of Québec

Le Parti Vert du Quebec est présentement à la recherche de candidat-e-s dans la majorité des régions du Québec! En apprendre plus →

Vincent J. Carbonneau - Candidat du Parti Vert du Québec dans Mont-Royal-Outremont - Élections 2018

Vincent J.Carbonneau porte fièrement les couleurs du Parti Vert du Québec dans Mont-Royal-Outremont, pour défendre les nombreux enjeux d'environnement et de justice sociale et leur donner la place qu’ils méritent dans le débat public.

VincentSubpage.jpg

(Cliquez ici pour télécharger la photo en HD)

Étudiant en droit à l’Université de Montréal et militant écologiste, Vincent J.Carbonneau portera fièrement les couleurs du Parti Vert du Québec, pour défendre les nombreux enjeux environnementaux et de justice sociale et leurs donner la place qu’ils méritent dans les débats publics. Âgé de 24 ans, il croit qu’un projet de société progressiste est possible dans la province et ce dès maintenant.

Ayant déjà été candidat pour les verts au niveau provincial et fédéral, c’est avec une solide expérience politique que ce jeune activiste se présente maintenant dans la circonscription où il poursuit ses études.

Vincent observe une négligence réelle du gouvernement du Québec en matière d’environnement; c’est pourquoi il ressent un besoin urgent d’intervenir, car aucun des trois grands partis n’ont démontré qu’ils souhaitaient faire de cette question une priorité. Les changements climatiques représentant une menace importante, cela le poussa dès 2011 à s’impliquer activement au sein du mouvement vert.

La justice revêt pour lui une grande importance; il lutte pour une meilleure défense et reconnaissance des droits des personnes marginalisés, des autochtones, des minorités sexuelles et de genre, culturelles et religieuses. À ses yeux, le Québec de demain en est un inclusif, où toutes et tous devraient avoir les mêmes opportunités et les mêmes droits.

Par le passé, Vincent a agi comme agent de mobilisation pour l’organisme écologiste Pro-Vert Sud-Ouest et a ensuite continué son activisme au sein du Parti vert, à titre d’organisateur ainsi que de Directeur des communications. Il milite actuellement au sein de son université, notamment dans les comités environnement et diversité de la faculté de droit à titre de coordonnateur et de représentant des 2e années, ainsi qu'au sein du groupe Action justice sociale - UdeM. Grand amoureux de culture, il est également diplômé d’un baccalauréat en histoire.

Si Vincent est élu le 1 octobre 2018, il s'engage à tenir une assemblée publique de circonscription pour entendre les électeur-trice-s une fois par mois pour toute la durée de son mandat, verser 25% de son salaire à des organismes communautaires locaux, s'assurer de la transparence de ses dépenses dans ses fonctions et créer une plateforme de transmission d'idées avec les citoyen-ne-s. 

Pour Vincent, chaque vote déposé au nom du Parti Vert du Québec démontre que les valeurs, propositions et idées défendues par le parti résonnent avec la population et nous aide à prendre de la place dans le débat public, il serait honoré de pouvoir compter sur votre appui lors des élections. Chaque voix compte!

Pour contacter Vincent J.Carbonneau, veuillez communiquer avec le Parti Vert du Québec au 514 612 3365 ou en écrivant à info@pvq.qc.ca

 

Parti Vert du Québec